Anonymous Awakenings

#honor

philosophyofmetrics

The Anti-Capitalist Movement and CSI Conditioning

By JC Collins

Last night I had a dream that I was a cell in a spreadsheet.  My task was to find a way to transition from one side of the sheet to the other.  The method I had to utilize to achieve this goal was to develop a relationship with the cell next to me and one at a time make my way across the sheet to the other side.  But with each movement I had to ensure that the relationship, or formula, in each previous cell was maintained.

This absurd dream is very reflective of my day to day grind, where I spend many hours working on spreadsheets while attempting to focus on one of my personal objectives, which is developing a broader and more lasting empathy with others. The comical nature of the dream when paralleled beside my real life challenges creates…

View original post 1,289 more words

Leave a Reply

